OzLeisure.com.au : Your guide to Australian holiday and leisure activities
Event details

Event name 'Not for Voyeurs' : Helen Celeste-Allen Date(s) 04 May 2007 - 03 Jun 2007 Location Click here for a map

Organising activity Noosa Regional Gallery
What :Exhibition Opening at Noosa Regional Gallery
When :Friday 4 May 2007 6.00 pm
Title :Not for Voyeurs
Artist :Helen Celeste-Allen
Until :Exhibition continues until Sunday 3 June 2007

Helen Celeste-Allen is an artist driven to explore different realities, many of which she considers are valid. Her works present themes of complex relationships, spirituality, sensuality and love.

Helene's large acrylics on paper are powerful representations of the body or body parts. Each painting presents the viewer with mixed messages as Helene combines images of apparent 'armoured' exteriors whilst also exposing points of vulnerability.

This exhibition of cohesive works is true to its title – Not for Voyeurs. A must see exhibition.

Helene present a free artist talk in the Gallery on Saturday 5 May at 11 am.

More information and images available from media contact: Margo Miranda Noosa Regional Gallery T: 07 5449 5376, email: gallery@noosa.qld.gov.au

Noosa Regional Gallery, Pelican St, Tewantin 4565, T: 07 5449 5340, gallery@noosa.qld.gov.au
www.noosaregionalgallery.com

Gallery hours: Tues to Sun 10 am – 4 pm

Western Australia Northern Territory Queensland South Australia New South Wales Victoria Tasmania
choose the type of leisure activity
search your state for leisure activities
  • Darwin
    Fri, 28 Feb 20. 07:47 ACST
    27.6 °C
  • Sydney
    Fri, 28 Feb 20. 08:17 AEST
    19.7 °C
  • Brisbane
    Fri, 28 Feb 20. 08:17 AEST
    25.1 °C
  • Adelaide
    Fri, 28 Feb 20. 07:47 ACST
    16.2 °C
  • Hobart
    Fri, 28 Feb 20. 08:17 AEST
    14.7 °C
  • Melbourne
    Fri, 28 Feb 20. 08:17 AEST
    15.1 °C
  • Perth
    Fri, 28 Feb 20. 06:17 AWST
    23 °C
some of our travel deals