OzLeisure.com.au : Your guide to Australian holiday and leisure activities
Event details

Event name Goulburn's annual Celebration of Heritage & Roses Festival Date(s) 10 Mar 2007 - 18 Mar 2007 Location Click here for a map

A Celebration of Heritage and Roses is held in March each year to coincide with the City of Goulburn Annual Rose Show and Goulburn's birthday on the 14 March.

Royal Letters Patent issued by Queen Victoria on 14 March 1863 established the Diocese of Goulburn giving Goulburn city status and making it the first inland city. The existing St Saviour's Church became the Cathedral. The festival also incorporates 'Cathedral Week' activities.

The many Festival activities will transport you back to the early 1900s and bring history to life.

Western Australia Northern Territory Queensland South Australia New South Wales Victoria Tasmania
choose the type of leisure activity
search your state for leisure activities
  • Darwin
    Sat, 08 Aug 20. 04:52 ACST
    24.9 °C
  • Sydney
    Sat, 08 Aug 20. 05:22 AEST
    12 °C
  • Brisbane
    Sat, 08 Aug 20. 05:22 AEST
    17.7 °C
  • Adelaide
    Sat, 08 Aug 20. 04:52 ACST
    0 °C
  • Hobart
    Sat, 08 Aug 20. 05:22 AEST
    5.1 °C
  • Melbourne
    Sat, 08 Aug 20. 05:22 AEST
    12 °C
  • Perth
    Sat, 08 Aug 20. 03:22 AWST
    19.8 °C
some of our travel deals