OzLeisure.com.au : Your guide to Australian holiday and leisure activities
Event details

Event name 57th National Cherry Festival Date(s) 01 Dec 2006 - 03 Dec 2006 Location Click here for a map

Celebrate the Cherry harvest and all that Young has to offer at the 57th National Cherry Festival. Try your hand a picking your own cherries or join in some of the many events at the 2006 Festival. The program for this years Festival is full of fantastic events including free live music & entertainment, all day carnivals, heritage train rides, markets & stalls, busking, the street parade, celtic tattoo, the Cherry Festival Ball, the Bush Poetry competition, the BIG Breakfast, art & photography exhibitions and fun runs. There will be something for everyone at Young's biggest festival. If you can’t make it on the weekend of the Festival, Cherry picking and Festival fringe events occur through out the cherry harvest (generally from mid-November until January)

To view the full 2006 Events Calendar, visit the website at http://www.visityoung.com.au

Western Australia Northern Territory Queensland South Australia New South Wales Victoria Tasmania
choose the type of leisure activity
search your state for leisure activities
  • Darwin
    Sat, 08 Aug 20. 04:57 ACST
    24.9 °C
  • Sydney
    Sat, 08 Aug 20. 05:27 AEST
    12 °C
  • Brisbane
    Sat, 08 Aug 20. 05:27 AEST
    17.7 °C
  • Adelaide
    Sat, 08 Aug 20. 04:57 ACST
    0 °C
  • Hobart
    Sat, 08 Aug 20. 05:27 AEST
    5.1 °C
  • Melbourne
    Sat, 08 Aug 20. 05:27 AEST
    12 °C
  • Perth
    Sat, 08 Aug 20. 03:27 AWST
    19.8 °C
some of our travel deals