OzLeisure.com.au : Your guide to Australian holiday and leisure activities
Event details

Event name ESSENTIALLY AUSTRALIAN - Judy Cassab Date(s) 04 May 2007 - 03 Jun 2007 Location Click here for a map

Organising activity Noosa Regional Gallery
Noosa Regional Gallery is proud to present the comprehensive touring exhibition of works by Judy Cassab. The Exhibition will be opened by Kristin Williamson, author and founding member of the Noosa LongWeekend on Friday 4 May 6pm.

Essentially Australian includes twenty portraits featuring friends and other artists, as well as seven small portrait studies and ten gouaches from the Rainbow Valley Series.

Judy Cassab has painted many outstanding portraits over a period of more than five decades. Essentially Australian reflects these important achievements with powerful portraits of well-known Australians such as Thomas Keneally, Roslyn Oxley, Jack Thompson and Margaret Fink.

The exhibition also features a self-portrait from 1996, entitled Divided Decision and a portrait of her late husband John Kampfner in 1986.

The exhibition was curated by the Maitland Regional Gallery and is on tour throughout Australia.

Judy Cassab Exhibition : 4 May – 3 June 2007
Exhibition Opening Friday 4 May 6pm
Guest Speaker Kristin Williamson

Western Australia Northern Territory Queensland South Australia New South Wales Victoria Tasmania
choose the type of leisure activity
search your state for leisure activities
  • Darwin
    Fri, 28 Feb 20. 08:44 ACST
    27.5 °C
  • Sydney
    Fri, 28 Feb 20. 09:14 AEST
    19.6 °C
  • Brisbane
    Fri, 28 Feb 20. 09:14 AEST
    24.8 °C
  • Adelaide
    Fri, 28 Feb 20. 08:44 ACST
    15.6 °C
  • Hobart
    Fri, 28 Feb 20. 09:14 AEST
    14.7 °C
  • Melbourne
    Fri, 28 Feb 20. 09:14 AEST
    15.8 °C
  • Perth
    Fri, 28 Feb 20. 07:14 AWST
    22.8 °C
some of our travel deals