OzLeisure.com.au : Your guide to Australian holiday and leisure activities
Event details

Event name Cyanotype Workshop Date(s) 21 Apr 2007 Location Click here for a map

Organising activity Noosa Regional Gallery
Cyanotype Workshop
with Andrea Higgins
photographer/curator/enterprise development Manager Craft QLD

Andrea and five other Queensland photographic artists established the Queensland Centre of Photography. She exhibits her own photographic artwork regularly both in public and private galleries.

Saturday 21 April 1-4pm
Cost $35.00 plus materials
at Noosa Regional Gallery

The cyanotype process is one of the earliest photographic techniques, resulting in a blue print.
The light sensitive emulsions can be applied to a variety of porous surfaces such as textile, paper, timber and plaster with the image created by exposure to light. Each participant will produce at least two 10 x 8 prints in the 3 hour workshop.

Limited spaces available - please book by telephoning or emailing the gallery.

gallery@noosa.qld.gov.au
(07) 5449 5340

Western Australia Northern Territory Queensland South Australia New South Wales Victoria Tasmania
choose the type of leisure activity
search your state for leisure activities
  • Darwin
    Fri, 28 Feb 20. 06:41 ACST
    26.4 °C
  • Sydney
    Fri, 28 Feb 20. 07:11 AEST
    20.2 °C
  • Brisbane
    Fri, 28 Feb 20. 07:11 AEST
    25.3 °C
  • Adelaide
    Fri, 28 Feb 20. 06:41 ACST
    16.6 °C
  • Hobart
    Fri, 28 Feb 20. 07:11 AEST
    14.5 °C
  • Melbourne
    Fri, 28 Feb 20. 07:11 AEST
    15.4 °C
  • Perth
    Fri, 28 Feb 20. 05:11 AWST
    23.5 °C
some of our travel deals