OzLeisure.com.au : Your guide to Australian holiday and leisure activities
Event details

Event name Lambing Flat Festival Date(s) 28 Apr 2007 Location Click here for a map

Have a riot at the Lambing Flat Festival!. The Festival acknowledges the unique history of Young and includes re-enactments of the events leading up to and the reading of the Riot Act at Lambing Flat in 1861. Try your hand at gold panning, enjoy the live entertainment and music, wander thru' the markets and stalls, join a historical town tour or just enjoy the atmosphere in the historic Carrington Park.

To view the full 2006 Events Calendar, visit the website at http://www.visityoung.com.au

Western Australia Northern Territory Queensland South Australia New South Wales Victoria Tasmania
choose the type of leisure activity
search your state for leisure activities
  • Darwin
    Thu, 09 Apr 20. 11:50 ACST
    25 °C
  • Sydney
    Thu, 09 Apr 20. 12:20 AEST
    18.5 °C
  • Brisbane
    Thu, 09 Apr 20. 12:20 AEST
    19.3 °C
  • Adelaide
    Thu, 09 Apr 20. 11:50 ACST
    12.5 °C
  • Hobart
    Thu, 09 Apr 20. 12:20 AEST
    12.2 °C
  • Melbourne
    Thu, 09 Apr 20. 12:20 AEST
    13.7 °C
  • Perth
    Thu, 09 Apr 20. 10:20 AWST
    19.8 °C
some of our travel deals